Sorcerer DD in need of some build help

The Latest ESO News, Articles, Builds and Guides Forums General Discussion Sorcerer DD in need of some build help

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Naharil Naharil 1 week, 3 days ago.

• Creator
    Topic
    Naharil
    Naharil
    Participant

Hello!
    Hope this types of posts are allowed here, if not, I’ll remove this.

So long story short, my dps sucks majorly. Which is annoying since I would love to do more trials. And since I’m not really good at theory crafting in this game, I need some help coming up with why my dps is so low and how I should go about fixing it.

My max dps in dungeons and trials is about 25k. Here (https://i.imgur.com/pKbkXQp.jpg) is picture of what item sets I have tried and what my cp looks like. I know I should go for Moondancer jewlery but until I get my dps up I can’t really do vMoL properly. I have been trying to follow alcasts Summoner build as well as I can.

My rotation is Curse>Liquid lighting>wall of elements>pet>heavy attack>reapply curse>heavy attack>shock clench>heavy attack>reapply curse and start the rotation again. I’m using Salmon Millet soup as my buff food and some essence of spell power potions (on vet raids only).

I am only cp508 but I feel like my dps should be higher than 25k. Any help would be very much appriciated so I can start my search for those Moondancer pieces!

-Naharil

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Zybelle
    Zybelle
    Keymaster

A few comments to help you:
    – MA staff is an important source of extra dommage, so you should do your best to get a MA lightning staff.
    – put 75 points in thaumaturge to get the passive that gives u 10% extra dmg on off balanced target
    – spell dmg enchant on your jewelry instead of reg Mana
    – use shock enchant on front bar and keep weapon dmg enchant on back bar, you need to put your target off balance as much as possible