Coming Soon: Battlegrounds for All & Morrowind Moving to Crown Store & ESO Plus!

With the launch of Summerset and Update 18, we are making a few changes to the way players can acquire The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind, play the Warden Class, and access PvP battlegrounds. Check out this article for all the details!

Morrowind Is Changing

You might have already noticed, but we’ve changed which versions of The Elder Scrolls Online are available for purchase in stores. The product known as The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited is no longer available via digital retailers (ESO Store, Steam, PSN, Xbox Store, etc) and is no longer being produced for physical retailers. In its stead, we are renaming the product currently known as The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind to simply The Elder Scrolls Online, and it is becoming the base game version of ESO. This means that moving forward, if you purchase this new base game—The Elder Scrolls Online, not The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited—it will include the Morrowind Chapter.

With this in mind, in order to provide more options for The Elder Scrolls Online‘s community, we’re opening PvP Battlegrounds access to all ESO players and updating how you can acquire Morrowind content and its different features. Soon, the Morrowind zone and story content will be available for purchase in the Crown Store and be accessible to all ESO Plus members. In addition to this, the Warden Class will be available separately in the Crown Store as an Upgrade. All these changes will occur when ESO: Summerset and Update 18 comes to Xbox One and PlayStation®4 on June 5, and PC/Mac on May 21.

PvP Battlegrounds moving to base game

We want everybody to be able to enjoy the fast-paced action of the PvP Battlegrounds, so we’re making them part of ESO‘s base game. This means that when ESO: Summerset and Update 18 launch, you’ll be able to queue for and play Battlegrounds, even if you don’t own ESO: Morrowind! Even better, with Update 18, we’re also introducing new daily PvP Battlegrounds rewards, giving you even more reasons to enjoy the 4v4v4 arenas.

As a reminder, there are currently five different Battlegrounds game modes: Team Deathmatch, Capture the Relic, Domination, Chaosball, and Crazy Kings. There are also six unique Battlegrounds maps: Ald Carac, Ularra, Foyada Quarry, Arcane University, Deeping Drome, and Mor Khazgur. Now more than ever, the Battlegrounds are where you want to be for deadly, small-scale PvP matches.

Morrowind Enters Crown Store

The zone of Vvardenfell and its associated story content will soon be added to the Crown store, available for purchase with crowns and also accessible with an active ESO Plus membership. Note that this only includes the zone, associated quests and the Halls of Fabrication Trial. It does not include the Warden Class. When ESO: Summerset and Update 18 launch for PC/Mac on May 21 and Xbox One & PlayStation®4 on June 5, you’ll be able to find it in the DLC section of the in-game Crown Store.

In addition to the Vvardenfell zone and story content, you will be able to acquire the Collector’s Pack in the Crown Store, too! The Morrowind Collector’s Pack will include all of the different collectibles you can get previously from the digital Collector’s Edition and Discovery Pack. This includes the following items:

  • Armored War Horse mount
  • Dwarven Spider pet
  • Morag Tong Style
  • Collector’s Edition Gray Bear
  • Character Emotes
  • Warden Costume
  • Dwarven War Dog pet
  • Treasure Maps
  • Dwarven Crown Crate
  • Experience Scrolls

Note that the Collector’s Pack does not include the zone itself or Warden Class. It is simply a selection of bonus digital items that you could previously acquire with the digital Collector’s Edition.

Warden Available Separately

If you’re interested in just the Warden Class, you’ll be able acquire it separately without needing to own Morrowind. When ESO: Summerset and Update 18 launch, you will be able to find the Warden Class under the Upgrades section of the in-game Crown Store. Once acquired, you’ll be able to create a new Warden character!

The Warden brings a host of nature-based abilities to The Elder Scrolls Online with three unique Class Skill Lines: Animal Companions, Green Balance, and Winter’s Embrace. These powers allow your Warden to be extremely versatile and play almost any role, healer, tank, or damage dealer.

We want everybody to enjoy everything Tamriel has to offer in The Elder Scrolls Online, and we believe that these changes best reflect what our players want from the game. We’re always looking for new ways to improve and best serve our community, and if we decide to make any additional future changes to how you can acquire the game and its additional experiences, you’ll read about them here first!

160 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply